More Parka…

Using a different type of paper here, (Fabrizio something…) which is pretty hard in surface texture – a bit too hard for my liking, as I like to squash the colour in a bit and sometimes make it look very smooth, and it’s a bit hard going here. It’s supposed to be suitable for watercolour…?? BUT, I’ll persevere of course. It’s biggest advantage is that it’s bigger than some other papers, and fits exactly into a standard size Ikea frame! Not that fitting into an Ikea frame is my life’s ambition…….!

I have to do as much work on this as humanly possible today, as J has to have his stylish coat back to wear over the weekend! I do have some good photos though, so that’s OK….I’ve decided that photos are good for being able to see the thing as a whole quickly, so that shadows / highlights can be put in more easily.

Feels so good to be doing some drawing again, but unfortunately I still have to keep up other work to pay the bills! However I did manage to finally cut some blocks in plastic ‘card’ last night, which means that my  blocks won’t become totally dog eared (and therefore not so accurate), when being copied by loads of students!

Back to it now…..

J's Parka drawing, painting oil pastel, clothing, Bobbie SeagroattDSCF0101

Leave a comment